Winter Storm Warning WINTER STORM WARNING - Cerro Gordo County IA  - Hancock County IA  - Kossuth County IA  - Winnebago County IA  - Worth County IA
Winter Weather Advisory WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY - Cerro Gordo County IA  - Faribault County MN  - Franklin County IA  - Freeborn County MN  - Hancock County IA  - Humboldt County IA  - Kossuth County IA  - Winnebago County IA  - Worth County IA  - Wright County IA
NewsPolitics & Government

Cerro Gordo County Election Results

The election results for Cerro Gordo County find the Board of Supervisors District 1 race very tight. Chris Watts wins by 11 votes over Amada Ragan. Watts had 2,914 and Ragan had 2,903. There will be a recount of the votes. In District 2, Casey Callanan won uncontested. The District 3 race was even tighter with Lori Meacham Ginapp winning by five votes. Ginapp had 2,280 while Don O’Connor had 2,275 votes.

Nikki Fessler is the County Treasurer while AnnMarie Legler is the County Recorder. The county attorney is Carlyle D. Dalen.


Back to top button