GHV Student is a Iowa Corn Future of Agriculture Scholarship Recipient

Iowa Corn announced the student recipients of the Iowa Corn Future of Agriculture Scholarship program for the 2023-2024 school year. Iowa Corn awarded eighteen (18) $1,000 one-year scholarships to deserving, qualified students enrolled at an accredited U.S. 2-year or 4-year junior college or university, or graduate school, in a program of study equipping them to contribute to Iowa’s agriculture industry. The program is sponsored by the Iowa Corn Growers Association® (ICGA) and the Iowa Corn Promotion Board® (ICPB).

“Our industry’s success depends on our ability to offer relevant programming, advocacy and services to new leaders entering Iowa’s agricultural sector. Through the Future of Agriculture scholarships, we can offer some support for students regarding school tuition, educational supplies or student housing,” said Logan Lyon, a farmer from Muscatine County and chair of the Iowa Corn Grassroots Network, Membership & Checkoff (GNMC) Committee. “We are excited for the future of agriculture in Iowa with this group of recipients leading the way.”

Selection committees evaluated applications by their essays, applications, reference letters, current grades and activities. It is a blind selection process by the committee. Students must also be an ICGA member or be a dependent of a member.

High school scholarship winners include:

  • District 1: Kadence Boender, Central Lyon High School
  • District 2: Dalton Konz, Garner Hayfield Ventura High School
  • District 3: Alaina Gebel, Waukon High School
  • District 4: Kiera Simmons, Panorama High School
  • District 6: Hayden Holdgrafer, Easton Valley High School
  • District 7: Alyssa Birt, Southwest Valley High School
  • District 8: Alaina Whittington, Diagonal Community High School
  • District 9: Payton Peck, Mid-Prairie High School

College scholarship winners include:

  • District 1: Adam Knoblock, Iowa State University
  • District 2: Emma Davidson, Iowa State University
  • District 3: Molly Niewoehner, Iowa State University
  • District 4: Eric Sibenaller, Iowa State University
  • District 5: Lydia Johnson, Iowa State University*
  • District 5: Caitlyn Bruntz, Iowa State University*
  • District 6: Jordan Balderston, Iowa State University
  • District 7: Mitchell Williamson, Iowa State University
  • District 8: Lauren Kaldenberg, Iowa State University
  • District 9: Olivia Stogdhill, Iowa State University


*Note: No high school applicants in District 5 so two collegiate recipients were awarded in this district.


Back to top button