NewsPolitics & Government

Local State House and Senate Race Results

Election results for state offices in the area saw Henry Stone retain his seat as State Representative in District 9. He defeated Joseph Tillman 8,695 to 4,115. The state Representative in District 56 will be Mark Thompson who handily won his race over Charles Aldrich 9,309 to 1,986. In District 10, John Wills defeated dan Wahl 10,006 votes to 3,115.

Jane Bloomingdale won as State Representative in District 60 in an uncontested race.

On the State Senate side. Waylon Brown wins the District 30 seat over Whitney Mixdorf 15,283 votes to 10,080. In District 5 which represents Winnebago County, Dave Rowley won an uncontested seat.



Back to top button