WCTA 2021 Annual Meeting Recap

WCTA’s 71 st Annual Meeting was held on the evening of Thursday, September 23, 2021. Members had the option to attend the meeting in person or virtually to hear reports on Winnebago Cooperative Telecom Association operations. “I am honored to be able to serve with the dedicated board members, work with the best employees in this industry and to offer amazing service and customer service to each of our members,” stated CEO Mark Thoma.

Larry Foley of Kensett, Mike Stensrud of Lake Mills, and Steve Thorland of Thompson were re-elected to the WCTA Board. Other WCTA Board members are Curt Helland, Mark R. Johnson, Dale Meinders, and Shanan Redinger.
WCTA prize winners include: Paul Pergande of Crystal Lake, Bruce Biederman of Grafton, Duane Colby of Lake Mills, Jack Koenen of Forest City, and Peter Julseth of Northwood, were winners of the 50” 4K TVs. Terry & Trudy Blome of Ledyard and Susan Sabin of Lakota were winners of the Apple iPad Air Tablets. Lisa Brant of Leland and Ted Hall of Miller were winners of the iRobot Roomba Vacuums. Douglas Bosma of Emmons and Judy Boeckholt of Buffalo Center were winners of the Echo Shows.
Winnebago Cooperative Telecom Association is a member-owned cooperative providing a full range of quality, reliable telecommunication services, and products to communities in North Central Iowa and South Central Minnesota.


Back to top button