17 Waldorf Football Players Selected for All-Conference Honors

Monday morning, the North Star Athletic Association announced their All-Conference football teams for the fall conference season. Due to COVID-19, the NSAA played a 9-game conference only schedule for the 2020 fall season. The Dickinson State University (ND) Blue Hawks won the NSAA for the sixth straight season. Waldorf finished the season 6-3 under first-year head Coach Will Finley. The Warriors collected 17 NSAA All-Conference honors including seven on the first-team, six on the second-team, and four honorable mentions.


1st Team

RB – Jatoviay Hill, Jr. Davenport, Iowa

OL – Maxwell Drebenstedt, So. Mediapolis, Iowa

WR – Ryan Martinez, Sr. Kansas City, Mo.

DL – Logan Knutson, Sr. Marion, Iowa

DB – James Jackson, Jr. Fort Lauderdale, FL

LB – Thomas Edwards, So. Irving, Texas

K – Slater Gifford, Jr. West Burlington, Iowa

2nd Team

DB – MaCoy Yeakel, Jr. Kanawha, Iowa

DL – Deqwunn McCobb, Jr. Bradenton, FL

LB – Wayne Parrish, Jr. Miami, FL

OL – Zach Throne, Sr. Lake Mills, Iowa

WR – Samuel Huntley, Sr. Dania Beach, FL

OL – Kade Kloster-Hodak, So. Mason City, Iowa

Honorable Mention

WR – Dominick Watt, Hollywood, FL

RB – J.J. Harrell, Hollywood, FL

DB – Trevor Gunderson, Lake Park, Iowa

DB – Cameron Callion, Pocahontas, Iowa


Players by team

Dickinson State 18 –

11 first-team


4-honorable mention

Waldorf 17 –



4-honorable mention

Valley City State 15 –



4-honorable mention

Presentation College 11



4-honorable mention

Dakota State 10


3- second-team

4-honorable mention

Mayville State 5



4-honorable mention