Hancock County Election Results

In Hancock County for the board of supervisors 4 people ran for 2 seats Gary Rayhons and incumbent Florence “Sis” Grieman each won seats. Rayhons had 2,734 votes and Grieman had 2,471 votes. Don Schleusner garnered 1,824 votes and Ted Hall had 1,399 votes.

In other races, Deborah Engstler will be the County Treasurer as she wins an uncontested race for the post. Tracy Marshall will be the County Recorder by winning an uncontested race. The County Attorney will be Blake Norman who was victorious in another uncontested race.

In the Township races, both Tim Schreur and Ron Melohn will take the two seats for the Amsterdam Township Trustee posts. Their races were uncontested. Dean Van De Wiele will fill the vacancy on the Trustee board. No one ran for the clerk position in the township. In the Avery Township, only one of the two seats as Trustees were filled. Larry Treinen will fill one of the posts and there was one write in for the other post. Dean Avery will fill the post as Clerk in an uncontested race.