Waldorf coach ‘optimistic’ about recruits

FOREST CITY – Fifty-four players complete the incoming recruiting class for the Waldorf College football team’s upcoming season.
“It’s a big, deeper class,” Waldorf coach Kent Anderson said. “We’re very excited. It gives us an opportunity to be optimistic, but we know we have a long way to go.”
The Warriors are aiming to generate more success on the gridiron this season, following a 1-10 campaign in 2013.
This year marks Waldorf football’s first season in the North Star Athletic Association (NSAA) after departing from the Mid-States Football Association (MSFA).
The Warriors open the season on Aug. 23 against Mayville State University at Mayville, N.D. Waldorf’s first home game is slated for Aug. 30 and pits the Warriors against Trinity Bible College in a 7 p.m. kickoff.
This year’s recruiting class that looks to bolster Waldorf’s roster includes the following players, along with their hometown and previous schools:
• Tulio Albuquerque (Pernambuco, Brazil; Colegio Marista Sao Luis)
• Julian Ampaw (Reinbeck, Germany; Hauptschule Koppeldamm Elmshorn)
• Addonnis Andrews (Warner Robbins, Ga.; Georgia Military College)
• Gabriel Antonio (Santa Catarina, Brazil; Rabun Gap-Nacoochee School)
• Dubem Awuzie (San Jose, Calif.; DeAnza College)
• Dedarius Bridges (Miami, Fla.; Carol City High School)
• Raymond Browder (Columbus, Ga.; Jordan High School)
• Devail Bryant (Kankakee, Ill.; Bradley-Bourbonnais High School)
• Kyler Chavez (Henderson, Nev.; Green Valley High School)
• Dillon Clemence (San Antonio, Texas; San Antonio College)
• Darnell Colvin (Cloquet, Minn.; Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College)
• Jared Erkins (Cincinnati, Ohio; Union College)
• Christopher Ferdinand (Homestead, Fla.; Homestead Senior High School)
• Etuate Fineisaloi (Mesa, Ariz.; Mesa Community College)
• Billy Ford (Dothan, Ala.; Northview High School)
• Joshua Forrest (St. Louis, Mo.; St. Louis Community College)
• Everrett Frazier (Pasadena, Calif.; Citrus College)
• Brandian Freeman (Dothan, Ala.; Dothan High School)
• Luis Frias (San Antonio, Texas; Central Catholic High School)
• Aaron Givens (Miami, Fla.; Keys Gate Charter High School)
• Torrey Green (Prattville, Ala.; Billingsley High School)
• Frank Haering (Wolfenbuttel, Germany; Northview High School)
• Paul Hall (Webster, Texas; Kilgore College)
• Devontay Hampton (Sumner, Miss.; Northwest Mississippi Community College)
• Joshua Hayden (Louisville, Ky.; Pasadena Community College)
• Patrick Hebert (Houston, Texas; Ventura College)
• Giovanni Hernandez (Henderson, Nev.; Green Valley High School)
• Shadre Jackson (Senatobia, Miss.; Northwest Mississippi Community College)
• Ronald Johnson (Canton, Mich.; Ridgewater College)
• Andrew Johnson (Milwaukee, Wis.; Itasca Community College)
• Rasheen Jones (Cincinnati, Ohio; Copiah-Lincoln Community College)
• Kevin Kee (Chicago, Ill.; Hillside Academy)
• Covell Kent (Tutwiler, Miss.; Northwest Mississippi Community College)
• Kendrick Mack (Coldwater, Miss.; University of Mississippi)
• Caleb MacLachlan (Rapid City, S.D.; Rapid City Central High School)
• Darrel Mathis (Weaver, Ala.; Weaver High School)
• Jesus Meraz (Rockford, Ill.; Guilford High School)
• Jacob Pinedo (Beaumont, Calif.; San Bernardino Valley College)
• Jestaro Reynolds (Dothan, Ala.; Northview High School)
• Anthony Romualdo (Panorama, Calif.; Los Angeles Valley College)
• Ruben Saint-Jean (North Miami, Fla.; Hialeah High School)
• Isaac Sanchez (Beaumont, Calif.; Midland Lutheran College)
• Elvin Seifarth (Cologne, Germany; Hans-Boekler Berufskolleg High School)
• Jovan Shabazz (Rome, Ga.; Notre Dame College)
• Matt Sink (North Las Vegas, Nev.; Legacy High School)
• Christopher Smith (Compton, Calif.; Los Angeles Southwest College)
• Isiah Smith (Avondale, Ariz.; Agua Fria Union High School)
• James Taylor (Minneapolis, Minn.; Itasca Community College)
• David Terrell (Jonesboro, Ark.; Arkansas State University)
• Othoneil Travieso (Miami, Fla.; Christopher Columbus High School)
• Marquise Washington (Compton, Calif.; Los Angeles Southwest College)
• Eddie Willis (Palmdale, Calif.; College of the Canyons)
• Tyler Wolf (Scottsbluff, Neb.; Scottsbluff High School)
• William Wyatt (Jonesboro, Ga.; New Horizon Academy)