Iowa Crops Report Released

Iowa Secretary of Agriculture Bill Northey commented on the Iowa Crops and Weather report released by the USDA National Agricultural Statistical Service.  The report is released weekly from April through October. “Iowa’s corn and soybean harvest is moving forward, but remains fairly slow due to the damp weather and periodic rain,” Northey said.  “The 33 […]

grassley 2

Chairmen Johnson, Grassley Joint Report Reveals $87 Billion in Potential Cost Savings for American Taxpayers

 Senator Ron Johnson (R-Wis.), chairman of the Senate Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee, and Senator Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa), chairman of the Senate Judiciary Committee, released a joint majority staff report this week, “Empowering Inspectors General: Supporting the IG Community Could Save Billions for American Taxpayers.” The report is a result of information solicited from […]


Heritage Park Plans a Holiday Tour of Lights

Heritage Park of North Iowa,  is announcing a new community event ”Holiday Tour of Lights”. The goal is to display 50 brightly lit holiday displays throughout Heritage Park.  The park will have displays beginning on November 25 and they anticipate families from a 30 mile radius to drive to Forest City to view the lights over the holiday season.    Officials say […]

Gavel 3

Cronkwright Pleads Guilty to Destroying Forest City School Property

Joseph Alexander Cronkwright of Leland pled guilty to “Criminal Mischief in the Third Degree,” an aggravated misdemeanor, after an investigation by the Forest City Police Department and Forest City Community School District on May 22, 2016.  Cronkwright admitted to intentionally damaging, defacing, altering or destroying property belonging to the Forest City Community School District.  Cronkwright was […]