Cheryl Hardy

Cheryl Hardy, 71, of Clarion passed away on Sunday, October 23, 2016 at the Clarion Wellness and Rehabilitation Center in Clarion. Funeral services for Cheryl Hardy will be held on Thursday, October 27, 2016 at 10:30 AM at the United Presbyterian Church, 219 1st Street North West in Clarion, with Pastor Bill Kem officiating.  Burial […]

Richard H. Thompson

Richard H. Thompson, 69 of Buffalo Center, IA, formerly of Rake, IA, passed away Thursday, October 20, 2016, in Buffalo Center, IA. A Celebration of  Life will be 11 AM Wednesday, October 26, 2016, at Zion Lutheran Church in Rake, IA with Pastor J. Douglas Rooke officiating. Visitation will be 5-7:30 PM, Tuesday evening at […]


Ralph Reed Jennings

Ralph Reed Jennings, 89 of Hanlontown, died Saturday, Oct. 22, 2016, at the Muse-Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit in Mason City. A funeral service will be 11 a.m. Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2016, at Grace Lutheran Church, 302 E. Fourth St., Hanlontown, with Pastor Linda Prestholt-Johnson officiating. Burial will be in Brush Point Cemetery in Hanlontown. Visitation […]

David E. Steffens

David E. Steffens, age 77, died Wednesday, October 19, 2016 at his home in Lake Mills, Iowa. Funeral services will be held at 2:00 PM on Monday, October 24, 2016 at Salem Lutheran Church in Lake Mills with Pastor Melinda McCluskey officiating.  Burial will take place in Salem Memorial Cemetery. Visitation will be on Sunday, […]

Joan Jacobson

Joan Jacobson, age 84, passed away Tuesday, October 18, 2016 at Good Samaritan Society in Forest City. Funeral services will be held on Friday, October 21, 2016 at 1:00 pm at Bethany Lutheran Church in Thompson. Visitation will be held on Thursday from 5:00 – 7:00 pm at the Church. Arrangements are with Winter Funeral […]

Noah Christian Holt

Noah Christian Holt, 20, of Manly, IA, passed away Tuesday, October 18, 2016 at Mercy Medical Center North Iowa in Mason City. Funeral services will be held at 4:00 PM on Saturday, October 22, 2016 at Fertile Lutheran Church in Fertile, IA, with Lay Minister David Halverson officiating.  Burial will be on Somber Lutheran Cemetery, […]