Congressman Steve King Announces Leadership Coalition

Congressman Steve King today introduced his re-election Leadership Coalition. Led by Senator Chuck Grassley, Governor Terry E Branstad, Lt Governor Kim Reynolds, Secretary of Agriculture Bill Northey, and State Auditor Mary Mosiman, the team assembled by King also includes all Republican state level elected officials and candidates seeking those offices as well as the Republican State Central Committee members representing the 4th Congressional District.

“I am proud to introduce my Leadership Coalition,” King remarked. “I know and respect these Republican leaders and appreciate their willingness to stand with me and fight the liberal establishment. We have and will work together to advance the conservative issues near to our hearts, including the restoration of American Exceptionalism.”

King was elected to the Iowa Senate in 1996 and Congress in 2002. As a Member of Congress, King serves on the House Agriculture, Judiciary, and Small Business Committees. He is seeking re-election to a seventh term in Iowa’s 4th Congressional District stretching from Sioux City to New Hampton and Inwood to Ames.

“I go to work in the Nation’s Capitol keenly aware of the responsibility I have to represent my constituents and our shared Iowa priorities,” King stated. “This Leadership Coalition represents a joint effort to resist the Obama agenda at all levels, and I’m looking forward to spreading our conservative message of prosperity through limited government and the rule of law throughout the 4th Congressional District.”

King will embark on a District-wide tour the week of August 11. Details of the tour will be available on his campaign website,, and through additional communications.

King’s Leadership Coalition includes:

Senator Charles Grassley

Governor Terry E Branstad

Lt Governor Kim Reynolds

Secretary of Agriculture Bill Northey

State Auditor Mary Mosiman

Attorney General Candidate Adam Gregg

Secretary of State Candidate Paul Pate

State Treasurer Candidate Sam Clovis

State Senators

Bill Anderson

Jerry Behn

Mark Bertrand

Nancy Boettger

Bill Dix

Randy Feestra

Dennis Guth

David Johnson

Mark Segebart

State Senate Candidates

Jeremy Davis

Shawn Dietz

Tim Kraayenbrink

State Representatives

Dwayne Alons

Rob Bacon

Chip Baltimore

Dave Deyoe

Tedd Gassman

Pat Grassley

Daniel A Huseman

Megan Hess

Ron Jorgensen

Henry V Rayhons

Jason Schultz

Tom Shaw

Jeff Smith

Chuck Soderberg

Linda L Upmeyer

Matt W Windschitl

Gary Worthan

State Representative Candidates

Brian Best

Steve Holt

Mike Sexton

John Wills

GOP State Central Committee Co-Chair Cody Hoefert

GOP State Central Committee Members

Gabe Haugland

Jamie Johnson

Gary Nystrom

Craig Williams