The 117th Graduation at Lake Mills Sees Forty Eight Seniors Honored

The Class of 2014 at Lake Mills High School will be the 117th to cross the stage to receive their diplomas. the class selected purple and gold as their class colors with the class flower being the yellow rose. The forty eight graduates also selected a class motto which are the words of former First Lady Eleanor Roosevelt, “It is better to light a candle, than to curse the darkness.”

The graduation ceremonies will take place at 2pm today at the Lake Mills High School. Graduating this year in alphabetical order are Amada Aasland, Megan Allison, Ema Anderson, Lincoln Boehmer, Morgan Christenson, Jazmine Clark, Taylor Dahl, Molly Edgerton, Katlyn Eidness, Timothy Faugstad, Kray Grothe, Brooke Hagen, Peter Hagenson, Brett Halvorson, Rylan Heath, Alissa Hedin, Adam Heimendinger, Hoah Irons, Kelsey Johnson, Luke Kayser, Haily Kingland, Hunter Kingland, Victoria Knudtson, Ashley Linquist, Madison Nelson, Andrew Nicholson, Sarah Orban, Mateo Pena, Paul Pins, Samantha Rasmussen, Jessica Reuter, Chaden Riles, Jonah Ringham, Carter Rogness, Chase Saxton, Sarah Segura, McKinley Shifflett, Kelcey Srp, Darian Swenson, Jenny Thompson, Mackensie Thorson, Taylor Throne, Megan Wonsmos, and Mindy Zieman.