All NIC Boys Basketball Team Announced

The All North Iowa Conference Boys Basketball Team was announced today. HereĀ are the first and second teams along with the honorable mentions, coaches of the year and player of the year award.

ALL NIC Boys Teams 2013-14
1st Team

*Erich Erdman Forest City 6’0″ Jr.
*Trevor Haaland Osage 6’0″ Sr.
Colin Lane Belmond Klemme 6’2″ Sr.
Braden Meints GHV 6’0″ Sr.
Hunter Kingland Lake Mills 6’1″ Sr.
Connor Sonius West Hancock 6’0 Soph.

2nd Team

Tate Corporon North Iowa 6’7″ Sr.
Joel Toppin GHV 6’1″ Sr.
Trevor Nalan West Hancock 6’2″ Jr.
Josh Peters Lake Mills 6’0″ Jr.
Elijah Kinseth Belmond Klemme 6’3″ Sr.
Court Christiansen Belmond Klemme 6’0″ Jr.

Honorable Mention

Jack Fitzgerald MC Newman 6’0″ Sr.
Collin Havel Osage 6’0″ Soph.
Nate Paulus West Hancock 5’10” Soph.
Caleb Torkelson Belmond Klemme 6’1″ Sr.
Granger Kingland Lake Mills 6’0″ Soph.
Derek Yegge North Iowa 5’10” Sr.
Jordan True Forest City 6’2″ Jr.

Coach of the Year: Dan Rosacker & Jerry Lane

NIC Player of the Year:

Erich Erdman Forest City 6’0″ Jr.